Happy Customers

If you’re in the midst of planning an exciting getaway to the enchanting land of Sri Lanka, look no further than Explore Vacations – your friendly and reliable travel companion. With a profound passion for travel and an unwavering commitment to crafting unforgettable experiences, Explore Vacations has garnered a multitude of glowing reviews from delighted customers.

Sri Lanka is a destination that promises a treasure trove of natural beauty and captivating cultural attractions. From its awe-inspiring natural landscapes to its rich and vibrant heritage, there’s no shortage of things to see and do in this picturesque paradise.

What sets Explore Vacations apart is the sheer happiness of its customers, as evidenced by the numerous positive reviews. When you choose Explore Vacations as your trusted guide, you can rest easy knowing that every single detail of your journey will be meticulously taken care of, leaving you with the freedom to relax and fully immerse yourself in the joy of your adventure.

So, whether you yearn to explore the breathtaking landscapes or delve into the rich cultural tapestry of Sri Lanka, let Explore Vacations be your ideal partner in turning your travel dreams into reality. Your satisfaction and happiness are their ultimate goals, and they’ve left a trail of happy customers who can vouch for it.

Excellent
Based on 44 reviews
Shyamal Saha
Shyamal Saha
February 2, 2024.
Specially thanks to our guide Ajith & Driver Errosion. Without their relentless effort this tour could not be so nice.
Eva Navas
Eva Navas
September 12, 2023.
Septiembre 2023. Contratamos los servicios de Explore Vacations, al empezar a organizar nuestras vacaciones para el verano 2023 consultamos los colaboradores y Partners, que aparecen en la página oficial de turismo de SIR LANKA y al azar contactamos con ellos. Para nosotros ha sido una experiencia súper agradable contactar con este equipo humano nos fueron a buscar al aeropuerto. Rivero nos oficina muy cercana al aeropuerto nos hicieron una ceremonia de bienvenida y nos prepararon un gran almuerzo Pathumi es realmente una persona maravillosa durante la duración de nuestro viaje contacto por WhatsApp varias veces con nosotros por si necesitábamos algo, esto es de agradecer cuando estás fuera de casa. Alquilamos un coche con chofer , ANANDA , que habla español y seguimos el itinerario que yo había preparado, pero ellos pueden organizarte tú itinerario de viaje, pueden reservar hoteles por ti, con precios muy competitivos, pueden sugerirte un montón de actividades y aventuras. Ananda es un excelente conductor, un buen guía y una excelente persona Obviamente solo tengo palabras de agradecimiento por la profesionalidad de este equipo y por supuesto lo recomiendo, estamos deseando volver a SIR LANKA con ellos..
AureliaSarah DB
AureliaSarah DB
September 12, 2023.
Abbiamo appena concluso uno splendido viaggio di due settimane in Sri Lanka e grazie alla professionalissima Pathumi, ed a Milika Dilhan, la nostra bravissima guida, con noi per tutto il tragitto, abbiamo potuto godere al massimo del nostro tempo lì, visitando posti incantevoli senza alcun problema e con l'assistenza continua del nostro tour operator. Quando tornerò, certamente mi rivolgerò nuovamente ad Explore Vacations ed a Pathumi! Bravissimi!!
Karen Conway
Karen Conway
May 25, 2023.
Ayubowan! I’m grateful to be writing another review based on our second trip organized by Pathumi at Explore Vacations. It. Was. Amazing. Again. First, we were partnered with one of our favourite human beings - Tharindu - who expertly navigated and guided us for two weeks. He ensured we soaked up as much knowledge, culture, and goodness as possible. His care and concern, kindness and generosity are incredible. Tharindu is one of a kind. Because it was our second trip to Sri Lanka in a short period, Pathumi ensured we saw incredible new sites that showcased the diversity of beautiful Sri Lanka. The hotels she recommended were unique. The locations and food second to none. The care and attention Pathumi put into the organization of our trip made it another impactful adventure. I highly recommend Explore Vacations based on the experience we had with Pathumi and Tharindu. We did not have to worry about any detail at any point during our holiday …. And outside of trip planning/execution, they are wonderful people in general 😊
Teresa Cuevas
Teresa Cuevas
February 21, 2023.
Inolvidable las vacaciones y sobre todo inolvidable el chófer Tharindu Recomendable cien por cien
Pilar Cuevas Cosio
Pilar Cuevas Cosio
February 21, 2023.
Tuvimos una atención maravillosa por parte de Pathumi, y de chófer a Tharindu, un gran profesional y mejor persona. Nos dejo un recuerdo imborrable.
Fiz Field
Fiz Field
January 31, 2023.
We had a great experience with Explore vacations — Antan and Pathumi were very helpful and attentive in helping organise logistics for our trip, including train tickets and a car and driver for our trip to the tea country in and around Nuwara Eliya. Tharindu our driver was spectacular — he looked after us so well and was very knowledgable of the local surroundings, intrigues and sites — in addition to being a great and safe driver. Would definitely recommend to use Explore Vacations!
Shad Hussain
Shad Hussain
January 18, 2023.
This was an amazing trip. This was made possible because our guide Sandu Fronceska was amazing. He's kind, understanding, patient and very friendly. He knows English well so there no problem with the language. If you're trying to get here, ask for Sandu.
Excellent
Based on 3 reviews
Alana Evans-Cain
Alana Evans-Cain
2022-11-30
My family and I recently returned from a two week vacation to Sri Lanka with Explore Vacations. Our experience exceeded our expectations. We worked with Phatumi to create a customized itinerary that showcased the country’s rich history, culture, people, food and nature and our guide/chauffeur/educator and friend, Tharindu, was absolutely extraordinary. His passion, knowledge, flexibility, calmness and genuine nature elevated our experience beyond measure. He became a part of our family. It was an unforgettable adventure thanks to Phatumi and Tharindu, we didn’t want to leave! If Sri Lanka isn’t already on your bucket list, it should be! I highly recommend visiting this beautiful country and working with Explore Vacations. 10/10 experience all round!
Elisabet Ferro Cabrera
Elisabet Ferro Cabrera
2022-11-19
100% recomendable, especialmente Tharidu, gran persona y compañero de viaje.
Un Ángel por el mundo
Un Ángel por el mundo
2022-11-19
Amazing trip around Sri Lanka... Everything from the beginning was great, really friendly easy and professional... If you go Sri Lanka you have to contact with this company for sure....200% recommended

Chinese FIT Tour In Sri Lanka11.02.2024 - 17.02.2024

Indian Family Tour In Sri Lanka11.01.2024 - 20.01.2024

Chinese Group Tour In Sri Lanka23.09.2023 - 30.09.2023

Chinese Couple Tour In Sri Lanka23.09.2023 - 03.10.2023

Spanish Family Tour In Sri Lanka31.08.2023 - 10.09.2023

Spanish Group Tour In Sri Lanka30.06.2023 - 12.07.2023

Chinese Group Tour In Sri Lanka19.07.2023 - 26.07.2023

Chinese Group Tour In Sri Lanka17.06.2023 - 24.06.2023

Mother's Day Chinese Group Tour In Sri Lanka14.05.2023 - 20.05.2023

Chinese Group Tour In Sri Lanka29.04.2023 - 13.05.2023

Spanish Group Tour In Sri Lanka02.04.2023 - 08.04.2023

Spanish Group Tour In Sri Lanka10.02.2023 — 17.02.2023

UK Couple Tour In Sri Lanka20.01.2023 - 22.01.2023

Bangladesh Couple Tour In Sri Lanka14.01.2023 - 17.01.2023

Welcoming BBC Media Crew to Sri Lanka08.01.2023

Indian Family Tour In Sri Lanka2020

Chinese Couple Tour In Sri Lanka12.01.2020 - 26.01.2020

Group & Family Tours In Sri Lanka