Happy Customers

If you’re in the midst of planning an exciting getaway to the enchanting land of Sri Lanka, look no further than Explore Vacations – your friendly and reliable travel companion. With a profound passion for travel and an unwavering commitment to crafting unforgettable experiences, Explore Vacations has garnered a multitude of glowing reviews from delighted customers.

Sri Lanka is a destination that promises a treasure trove of natural beauty and captivating cultural attractions. From its awe-inspiring natural landscapes to its rich and vibrant heritage, there’s no shortage of things to see and do in this picturesque paradise.

What sets Explore Vacations apart is the sheer happiness of its customers, as evidenced by the numerous positive reviews. When you choose Explore Vacations as your trusted guide, you can rest easy knowing that every single detail of your journey will be meticulously taken care of, leaving you with the freedom to relax and fully immerse yourself in the joy of your adventure.

So, whether you yearn to explore the breathtaking landscapes or delve into the rich cultural tapestry of Sri Lanka, let Explore Vacations be your ideal partner in turning your travel dreams into reality. Your satisfaction and happiness are their ultimate goals, and they’ve left a trail of happy customers who can vouch for it.

Excellent
Based on 43 reviews
Karen Conway
Karen Conway
May 25, 2023.
Ayubowan! I’m grateful to be writing another review based on our second trip organized by Pathumi at Explore Vacations. It. Was. Amazing. Again. First, we were partnered with one of our favourite human beings - Tharindu - who expertly navigated and guided us for two weeks. He ensured we soaked up as much knowledge, culture, and goodness as possible. His care and concern, kindness and generosity are incredible. Tharindu is one of a kind. Because it was our second trip to Sri Lanka in a short period, Pathumi ensured we saw incredible new sites that showcased the diversity of beautiful Sri Lanka. The hotels she recommended were unique. The locations and food second to none. The care and attention Pathumi put into the organization of our trip made it another impactful adventure. I highly recommend Explore Vacations based on the experience we had with Pathumi and Tharindu. We did not have to worry about any detail at any point during our holiday …. And outside of trip planning/execution, they are wonderful people in general 😊
Teresa Cuevas
Teresa Cuevas
February 21, 2023.
Inolvidable las vacaciones y sobre todo inolvidable el chΓ³fer Tharindu Recomendable cien por cien
Pilar Cuevas Cosio
Pilar Cuevas Cosio
February 21, 2023.
Tuvimos una atenciΓ³n maravillosa por parte de Pathumi, y de chΓ³fer a Tharindu, un gran profesional y mejor persona. Nos dejo un recuerdo imborrable.
Fiz Field
Fiz Field
January 31, 2023.
We had a great experience with Explore vacations β€” Antan and Pathumi were very helpful and attentive in helping organise logistics for our trip, including train tickets and a car and driver for our trip to the tea country in and around Nuwara Eliya. Tharindu our driver was spectacular β€” he looked after us so well and was very knowledgable of the local surroundings, intrigues and sites β€” in addition to being a great and safe driver. Would definitely recommend to use Explore Vacations!
Shad Hussain
Shad Hussain
January 18, 2023.
This was an amazing trip. This was made possible because our guide Sandu Fronceska was amazing. He's kind, understanding, patient and very friendly. He knows English well so there no problem with the language. If you're trying to get here, ask for Sandu.
Cheryl Evans
Cheryl Evans
December 4, 2022.
Ayubowan! I recently returned home from a trip of a lifetime booked through Explore Vacations! Thank you Pathumi Silva for organizing our amazing itinerary that allowed our family to experience so much that your beautiful island has to offer - rich in history, tradition, culture and breathtaking vistas ❀️ Above all thank you for introducing us to Tharindu Hapuarachchi as our chauffeur, guide, educator and forever friend πŸ’™πŸ’™πŸ’™ For those who ask β€œwhy Sri Lanka?” I say why not; you will not be disappointed! Explore Vacations should be your first point of contact in booking your next trip of a lifetime!
Alana Evans
Alana Evans
November 30, 2022.
My family and I recently returned from a two week vacation to Sri Lanka with Explore Vacations. Our experience exceeded our expectations. We worked with Phatumi to create a customized itinerary that showcased the country’s rich history, culture, people, food and nature and our guide/chauffeur/educator and friend, Tharindu, was absolutely extraordinary. His passion, knowledge, flexibility, calmness and genuine nature elevated our experience beyond measure. He became a part of our family. It was an unforgettable adventure thanks to Phatumi and Tharindu, we didn’t want to leave! If Sri Lanka isn’t already on your bucket list, it should be! I highly recommend visiting this beautiful country and working with Explore Vacations. 10/10 experience all round!
Excellent
Based on 3 reviews
Alana Evans-Cain
Alana Evans-Cain
2022-11-30
recommends
My family and I recently returned from a two week vacation to Sri Lanka with Explore Vacations. Our experience exceeded our expectations. We worked with Phatumi to create a customized itinerary that showcased the country’s rich history, culture, people, food and nature and our guide/chauffeur/educator and friend, Tharindu, was absolutely extraordinary. His passion, knowledge, flexibility, calmness and genuine nature elevated our experience beyond measure. He became a part of our family. It was an unforgettable adventure thanks to Phatumi and Tharindu, we didn’t want to leave! If Sri Lanka isn’t already on your bucket list, it should be! I highly recommend visiting this beautiful country and working with Explore Vacations. 10/10 experience all round!
Elisabet Ferro Cabrera
Elisabet Ferro Cabrera
2022-11-19
recommends
100% recomendable, especialmente Tharidu, gran persona y compaΓ±ero de viaje.
Un Ángel por el mundo
Un Ángel por el mundo
2022-11-19
recommends
Amazing trip around Sri Lanka... Everything from the beginning was great, really friendly easy and professional... If you go Sri Lanka you have to contact with this company for sure....200% recommended

Chinese Group Tour In Sri Lanka23.09.2023 - 30.09.2023

Chinese Couple Tour In Sri Lanka23.09.2023 - 03.10.2023

Spanish Family Tour In Sri Lanka31.08.2023 - 10.09.2023

Spanish Group Tour In Sri Lanka30.06.2023 - 12.07.2023

Chinese Group Tour In Sri Lanka19.07.2023 - 26.07.2023

Chinese Group Tour In Sri Lanka17.06.2023 - 24.06.2023

Mother's Day Chinese Group Tour In Sri Lanka14.05.2023 - 20.05.2023

Chinese Group Tour In Sri Lanka29.04.2023 - 13.05.2023

Spanish Group Tour In Sri LankaNew

Spanish Group Tour In Sri Lanka10.02.2023 β€” 17.02.2023

UK Couple Tour In Sri Lanka20.01.2023 - 22.01.2023

Bangladesh Couple Tour In Sri Lanka14.01.2023 - 17.01.2023

Welcoming BBC Media Crew to Sri Lanka08.01.2023

Indian Family Tour In Sri Lanka2020

Chinese Couple Tour In Sri Lanka12.01.2020 - 26.01.2020

Group & Family Tours In Sri Lanka